WWW Wednesday #7

This book meme is hosted by: https://samannelizabeth.wordpress.com/

Currently Reading:

1984 by George Orwell.

a2

I’ve been meaning to read this for forever and I even got it from the library twice only to return it before I read it. I got it on audio book recently and I’m actually “reading” it now. It’s my first George Orwell and so far I’m “meh” towards it. The beginning was a bit dull because it was jsut so much world-building but the plot is going somewhere now so I’m enjoying it a bit more.

The Time of My Life by Cecelia Ahern.

a3

I’m 100 pages into this and I really like it so far! It’s really funny and the plot is promising. The main character is also really cool and I can see how much she is going to develop in this book. I unfortunately brought it with me somewhere yesterday so I’m not able to read it until tonight when I retrieve it. 😦 Because of that, I started another book which is…

Be More Chill by Ned Vizzini.

a1

I rave about Vizzini’s It’s Kind of a Funny Story often enough that it’s time I read another one of his books. So I picked this one up. I’m only 15 pages in so I have no valid thoughts on it but I don’t hate it, so that’s something.

Recently Finished:

The Color Purple by Alice Walker.

purp

I wanted to like this one. I really did. When I first opened it, I was convinced that I would love it but in the end I couldn’t. I rated it 2 stars so I didn’t hate it but I certainly didn’t like it.

Reading Next:

I honestly have no idea. I have Animal Farm by George Orwell sitting on my night stand so depending on how much I like 1984 I might pick that up next. Or maybe I”ll read The Miseducation of Cameron Post by Emily Danforth. I really don’t know. I’m not very far in any of the books that I’m currently reading so I haven’t really thought about it.

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #7

  1. I have ‘The Color Purple’ on my shelf. I hope I enjoy it more than you did, I want to like it as well! I think I read ‘Be More Chill’ a while back. Does it have to do with a chip in your head that talks to you? If so, I did read that. I read ‘Nineteen Eight Four’ in high school and thought it got better as it went. I hope you find that to be true. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Like

    1. Yeah, Be More Chill does have the head chip that talks to you. I got 200 pages of it read today (hurrah for car trips) and it’s pretty good. The first 80 pages were blah but now it’s really good.

      Like

Leave a comment